about banner
L o Boisvert

Partagez / Abonnez-vous à cet hommage

A LA DOUCE MÉMOIRE DE Léo Boisvert

La famille Boisvert annonce avec grande tristesse le décès de notre père bien-aimé, Léo, survenu au campus Civic de l’hôpital Général d’Ottawa, tôt le matin du 23 mai 2020. Il avait 92 ans.

Léo est né a Détroit (Michigan) le 7 janvier, 1928, et baptisé la semaine suivante a l’église Ste-Anne de Détroit.

Léo était l’époux de feu Huguette Lepage, et fils d’Oscar Boisvert et d’Adrienne Careau. Il a été prédécédé par son frère, Marcel.

Il a appartenu à la paroisse St-Rémi d’Ottawa pendant 45 ans avant de se joindre à la paroisse St-Joseph d’Orléans en 2016.

Il laisse dans le deuil son frère Roger (97 ans); son beau-frère Marco Lepage; ses enfants Gaston (Katherine), Denis, Marc (Corinne), Hélène (Michel), et Michel (Svetlana); ses petits-enfants Jean-Michel, Nicholas, Jean-Marc, Philippe, Natalie, Marie-Noelle, Thomas, et Léo; de nombreux neveux et nièces qui lui étaient tous très chers; des cousins et cousines bien-aimés au Québec et au Michigan; ainsi que de chers amis de longue date dont madame Mariette Lavallée (Ottawa), monsieur Roch Giguère (Québec), la famille Légier (France), et Élise Fournier (St-Jean, NB).

Léo était très reconnaissant au curé Yvon Soucy qui au fil des ans a marié nombre des enfants Boisvert, et baptisé les petits-enfants de Léo et d’Huguette, et qui est sorti temporairement de la retraite afin de prier avec la famille lors du décès soudain d’Huguette en février 2014, et officier à sa messe funéraire, et a son inhumation.

Léo a fait carrière pendant 45 ans avec Bell Canada et Bell Canada International. Il a longtemps oeuvré avec Huguette comme bénévole auprès des familles d’Ottawa ayant des enfants autistes ou avec des troubles d’apprentissage. Léo était un membre a vie des Chevaliers de Colomb, et fier d’avoir participé à leurs nombreuses activités de bienfaisance dans la communauté St-Rémi.

Léo sera inhumé plus tard cet été au cimetière Ste-Foy de Sillery (Québec) près de son épouse, de ses parents, et de ses grands-parents.

La famille est très reconnaissante envers Dr. Fraser Rubens et l’Institut de cardiologie d’Ottawa pour l’operation de février 2013 qui a permis à notre père de jouir de 7 années supplémentaires avec sa famille et ses amis.

Ceux qui le désirent peuvent choisir, en marque de sympathie, de faire un don à l’Institut de cardiologie d’Ottawa.

To plant a tree in memory of Léo Boisvert, please visit Tribute Store

0 THOUGHTS ON "OBITUARIES"
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
© 2021 Complexe Funéraire Héritage. All rights reserved.

about banner
L o Boisvert

Share / Subscribe to this tribute

In Memory of Léo Boisvert

It is with much sadness that the Boisvert family announces the death of our dear father, Léo, at the Civic campus of the Ottawa General Hospital, in the early morning hours of May 23, 2020. He was 92 years old.

Léo was born in Detroit (Michigan) on January 7, 1928, and baptized the following week at St. Anne of Detroit church.

Léo was the husband of the late Huguette Lepage, and son of Oscar Boisvert and Adrienne Careau. He was predeceased by his brother Marcel. He was a member of St-Rémi parish in Ottawa West for 45 years before joining St-Joseph parish in Orleans in 2016.

He is survived by his brother Roger (97); his brother-in-law Marco Lepage; his children Gaston (Katherine), Denis, Marc (Corinne), Hélène (Michel), and Michel (Svetlana); his grandchildren Jean-Michel, Nicholas, Jean-Marc, Philippe, Natalie, Marie-Noelle, Thomas, and Léo; many nephews and nieces who were all very dear to him; dear cousins in Quebec and Michigan; as well as dear long-time friends including Mrs. Mariette Lavallée (Ottawa), Mr. Roch Giguère (Quebec), the Légier family (France), and Élise Fournier (St.John, NB).

Léo was very grateful to Father Yvon Soucy who over the years married many of the Boisvert children, and baptized the grandchildren of Léo and Huguette, and who temporarily came out of retirement to pray with the family after the sudden death of Huguette in February 2014, and to officiate at her funeral mass, and her burial.

Léo enjoyed a 45 year-long career with Bell Canada and Bell Canada International. He worked with Huguette as a volunteer with Ottawa families with autistic children or children with learning disabilities. Leo was a lifetime member of the Knights of Columbus, and proud to have participated in their many charitable activities in the St-Rémi community.

Léo will be buried later this summer at the Ste-Foy cemetery in Sillery (Quebec), next to his wife, his parents, and grandparents.

The family wishes to express its deep gratitude to Dr. Fraser Rubens and the Ottawa Heart Institute for the February 2013 operation which gave our father 7 additional years in which to create new memories with his family and friends.

In lieu of flowers, the family advises that those who wish to, may choose to make a donation to the Ottawa Heart Institute.

To plant a tree in memory of Léo Boisvert, please visit Tribute Store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 8 MB. You can upload: image. Drop file here

© 2021 Heritage Funeral Complex. All rights reserved.