about banner
Germain Lemay

Partagez / Abonnez-vous à cet hommage

A LA DOUCE MÉMOIRE DE Germain Lemay

LA FAMIILE LEMAY
a le regret de vous annoncer le décès de

survenu le 22 juin 2020 à l’âge de 90 ans entouré de sa famille et en présence de Notre Seigneur Jésus-Christ et la Vierge Marie. Fils d’Ovila Lemay et Maria Renaud, Germain, né à Cumberland Ontario, laisse dans le deuil sa tendre épouse bien aimée, Madeleine Séguin, avec qui il aurait fêté dans la joie et le bonheur 65 belles années de mariage. Il laisse ses 4 enfants : François (Karen), Christine (Michel), Jean (Nicole) et Anni (Stéphane). Il laisse également ses précieux petits-enfants : Alexander, Christopher et Timothy; Philippe (Rachelle), Antoine (Marie-Élaine), Dominique (Geneviève), Marie-Thérèse (Rémi), Bernadette (Augustin), Katéri (Yannick), Joseph (Venessa) et Jeanne; Isabelle, François (Kathryn) et Catherine; Emmanuel et Matthieu; ainsi que ses arrière-petits-enfants : Avery; Jasmine, Damien, Noémie et Clothilde; Amélia, Charles-Edouard et Émeric; Éloïse, Olivier et Andréanne; Xavier et Armand; Brooke, Mayson et Adélie. Il laisse également dans le deuil ses sœurs Yolande (feu Rhéal), Marie-Claire (feu Charles), Yvette (Léonard) et Liliane (feu Clément), ainsi que son beau-frère Ronald (feu Desneiges), ses belles-sœurs Monique (feu Roger) et Yolande (feu André) ainsi que plusieurs neveux, nièces et amis. Précédé par ses chers parents Ovila et Maria Lemay et son frère Marcel (Desanges), il rejoint également son petit-fils David ainsi que les autres défunts de la famille Séguin : ses beaux-parents, Ovide (Annette) ainsi que Lodoïs (Gilberte), Paul (Françoise), Lorraine et Jacques.

La famille tient aussi à remercier sincèrement le personnel de la résidence de retraite Chapel Hill ainsi que Bayshore Home Health, plus particulièrement les merveilleux préposés qui se sont dévoués auprès de notre papa et qui l’aimaient énormément: Hilario, Jean, Lauren, Manilyn, Marjorie et Roberto. Un remerciement tout spécial aussi à Dr. André Léo Gauthier et sa chère épouse, Lorraine, qui ont toujours démontré un dévouement sans pareil pour notre papa et la famille. Nous vous sommes éternellement reconnaissants.

Dans les circonstances actuelles de la pandémie, une messe aura lieu en présence seulement de la famille.

Vos témoignages de sympathies peuvent se traduire en une intention de messe au nom du défunt, Germain Lemay, à la Paroisse Sainte-Marie d’Orléans, 4831, chemin Innes, Orléans, ON K4A 4B3, 613-830-9678.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

The maximum upload file size: 8 Mo. You can upload: image. Drop file here

© 2021 Complexe Funéraire Héritage. All rights reserved.

about banner
Germain Lemay

Share / Subscribe to this tribute

In Memory of Germain Lemay

THE LEMAY FAMILY
deeply regrets to announce the passing of

Monday, June 22nd, 2020, in his 90th year, with family by his side, as well as in the presence of our Savior Jesus-Christ and Holy Virgin Mary. Son of the late Ovila Lemay and Maria Renaud, Germain, born in Cumberland Ontario, will be deeply missed by his loving wife, Madeleine Séguin, with whom he would have joyfully celebrated their 65th wedding anniversary this year. Devoted father of his 4 children: François (Karen), Christine (Michel), Jean (Nicole) and Anni (Stéphane). Cherished grandfather of Alexander, Christopher and Timothy; Philippe (Rachelle), Antoine (Marie-Élaine), Dominique (Geneviève), Marie-Thérèse (Rémi), Bernadette (Augustin), Katéri (Yannick), Joseph (Venessa) and Jeanne; Isabelle, François (Kathryn) and Catherine; Emmanuel and Matthieu. Great-grandfather of Avery; Jasmine, Damien, Noémie and Clothilde; Amélia, Charles-Edouard and Émeric; Éloïse, Olivier and Andréanne; Xavier and Armand; Brooke, Mayson and Adélie. Beloved brother of Yolande (the late Rhéal), Marie-Claire (the late Charles), Yvette (Léonard) and Liliane (the late Clément), and brother-in-law of Ronald (the late Desneiges), Monique (the late Roger) and Yolande (the late André). Germain will also be deeply missed by his many nieces, nephews, and friends. Predeceased by his loving parents Ovila and Maria Lemay and his brother Marcel (Desanges). He is also joining his grandson David and other predeceased from the Séguin family: his parents-in-law Ovide (Annette) as well as his brothers and sisters-in-law Lodoïs (Gilberte), Paul (Françoise), Lorraine and Jacques.

The family would like to thank Chapel Hill Retirement Home and Bayshore Home Health staff for their kindness and care, and with a very special thank you to Hilario, Jean, Lauren, Manilyn, Marjorie and Roberto who loved and treated our father like he was theirs. A heartfelt thank you is also given to Dr. André Léo Gauthier and his dearly devoted wife, Lorraine for their faithful dedication to our father and family. The family is forever grateful to all of you.

Due to the present pandemic restrictions a private mass will be held in the presence of family only.

Those wishing may make memorial donations to Paroisse Sainte-Marie d’Orléans, 4831, chemin Innes, Orléans, ON K4A 4B3, 613-830-9678 in the form of a mass celebrated in the name of the late Germain Lemay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 8 MB. You can upload: image. Drop file here

© 2021 Heritage Funeral Complex. All rights reserved.