about banner
Jean Guy Ch nier

Partagez / Abonnez-vous à cet hommage

A LA DOUCE MÉMOIRE DE Jean-Guy Chénier

La famille Chénier a le regret de vous annoncer le décès de Jean-Guy Chénier, survenu le 14 août, 2020 à l’âge de 84 ans. Fils de feu Henri et de feu Blanche Chénier (née Robert), il est prédécédé par son frère Gilles. Né à Alfred, Ontario, il a vécu à Ottawa. Il laisse dans le deuil sa tendre épouse, Lucille (née Albert), ses fils Michel (Anne Mantha) et Stéphane (Claudia Urbina) ainsi que ses petits-enfants, Mathieu, Dominic, Pascale et Lauriane. Il laisse également plusieurs nièces, neveux et amis.

Il a fait carrière en tant que chauffeur d’autobus pour OC Transpo pendant 26 ans. On se souviendra de lui pour sa personnalité très sociable, Jean-Guy n’hésitait pas de taquiner qui que soit dans son entourage. Il était un joueur de tours accompli. Plusieurs l’ont connu comme le Père-Noël officiel de Taffy Lane.

Étant donné la situation exceptionnelle que nous vivons tous en ce moment, une cérémonie privée aura lieu. Vos marques de sympathies peuvent se traduire par un don à l’organisation de cœur et AVC (coeuretavc.ca) ou autre organisation de votre choix. Les messages de condoléances peuvent être faits au site : www.heritagefh.ca

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

The maximum upload file size: 8 Mo. You can upload: image. Drop file here

© 2021 Complexe Funéraire Héritage. All rights reserved.

about banner
Jean Guy Ch nier

Share / Subscribe to this tribute

In Memory of Jean-Guy Chénier

It is with great sadness that the Chénier family announces the passing of Jean-Guy Chénier on August 14th, 2020 at the age of 84. He was the son of the late Henri and Blanche Chénier (née Robert) and was predeceased by his brother Gilles. Born in Alfred, Ontario he lived most of his life in Ottawa. He leaves behind his loving wife Lucille (née Albert) and will be deeply missed by his sons Michel (Anne Mantha), Stéphane (Claudia Urbina) and his grandchildren Mathieu, Dominic, Pascale and Lauriane. He will also be fondly remembered by many nieces, nephews and friends.

For 26 years, Jean-Guy served the community as a bus driver at OC Transpo. His sociable personality earned him many friends for which none were above his pleasantries. He was also known to be the official Santa-Claus of Taffy Lane.

Given the exceptional situation that we are all experiencing at this time a private ceremony will take place. In memoriam donations can be made to the Heart and Stroke Foundation (heartandstroke.ca) or an organization of your choice. Condolence messages may be shared online at: www.heritagefh.ca
To plant a tree in memory of Jean-Guy Chénier, please visit Tribute Store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 8 MB. You can upload: image. Drop file here

© 2021 Heritage Funeral Complex. All rights reserved.