about banner
Guy Pelletier

Partagez / Abonnez-vous à cet hommage

A LA DOUCE MÉMOIRE DE Guy Pelletier

Guy Joseph Antoine Patrick Pelletier (Pelouse) est décédé d’une double pneumonie le 18 mars 2020 à l’Hôpital général d’Ottawa après un mois très difficile. Il luttait contre la MPOC et la leucémie depuis quelques années.

Guy était le mari très aimé de Julie Côté et le père de Sara Pelletier (son gendre Simon Lécuyer) et Patrick Pelletier.

Né le 17 mars 1956 à St. Pascale de Kamouraska, Québec de Monique Chamberland et Joseph Marie Pelletier. Guy a aussi six frères et sœurs : Michel (épouse Nicole Provost), André, Marie, Denis, Claude et Louise.

Guy a obtenu son diplôme d’électricien en 1979, à Québec, mais n’a pas pu obtenir son permis de travail. Il s’est donc joint aux Forces canadiennes à titre de policier militaire et a servi jusqu’en 2001. Il a été déployé à Beyrouth, au Liban, de 1983 à 1984 pour fournir des services de protection à l’ambassadeur et au personnel de l’ambassade, pour lesquels il a reçu la Mention élogieuse du chef d’état-major de la Défense pour sa bravoure pendant la guerre. Il a également participé à des missions de maintien de la paix à Chypre (1987) et en Haïti (1995) sous l’égide des Nations Unies. Il a ensuite travaillé comme conseiller en sécurité pour divers ministères du gouvernement du Canada jusqu’à sa retraite.

Guy aimait la nature; sa joie ultime était de camper et de pêcher.

Un service privé aura lieu le 16 mai 2020. Quiconque souhaite faire un don peut le faire à la Société canadienne du cancer.

To plant a tree in memory of Guy Pelletier, please visit Tribute Store

0 THOUGHTS ON "OBITUARIES"
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
© 2021 Complexe Funéraire Héritage. All rights reserved.

about banner
Guy Pelletier

Share / Subscribe to this tribute

In Memory of Guy Pelletier

Guy Joseph Antoine Patrick Pelletier (Pelouse) passed away from a double pneumonia on March 18, 2020 at the Ottawa General Hospital after a very difficult month. He had been battling COPD and Leukemia for a few years.

Guy was the much loved husband of Julie Cote and father of Sara Pelletier (son in law Simon Lécuyer) and Patrick Pelletier.

Born March 17, 1956 at St. Pascale de Kamouraska, Quebec to Monique Chamberland and Joseph Marie Pelletier. Guy also has six brothers and sisters; Michel (wife Nicole Provost), Andre, Marie, Denis, Claude and Louise.

Guy graduated as an electrician in 1979, Quebec City but was unable to obtain his work permit so he joined the Canadian Forces as a Military Policeman and served until 2001. He was deployed to Beirut, Lebanon from 1983 – 1984 to provide protective services for the Ambassador and the Embassy staff, for which he was awarded the Chief of Defence Staff Commendation for his bravery during the war. He also served peacekeeping tours in Cyprus (1987) and Haiti (1995) under the United Nations. He then worked as a security advisor for various Government of Canada departments until full retirement.

Guy loved nature; his ultimate joy was to camp and fish.

A private service will be held on May 16, 2020. Anyone wishing to make a donation can do so to the Canadian Cancer Society.

To plant a tree in memory of Guy Pelletier, please visit Tribute Store

0 THOUGHTS ON "OBITUARIES"
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
© 2021 Heritage Funeral Complex. All rights reserved.