about banner
Denise Halka

Partagez / Abonnez-vous à cet hommage

A LA DOUCE MÉMOIRE DE Denise Halka

C’est avec beaucoup de tristesse que nous vous annonçons le décès de Mme Denise Halka (née Casault). Elle est décédée paisiblement le 21 avril 2020 à Ottawa à l’âge de 76 ans. Elle laisse dans le deuil son tendre époux et meilleur ami William (Bill) Halka. Elle était la fille de feu Marcel Casault et feu Irène Lefebvre.

Ses enfants bien aimés: Christine (Bernard Laberge), Kevin (Lucie Hébert), et Bruce (Darlene Sharpe). Ses adorables petits-enfants: Sandra, Geneviève, Isabelle, Nathan, Jakob, Joshua et Mackenzie. Elle sera manquée énormément par ses frères, René (Louise), Pierre (Lisette Fournier), André (Diane) et soeurs Lyse (Richard Brunet), Ghislaine (Denis Charette). Elle laisse également sa belle-soeur Susan (William O’Leary) et son beau-frere Richard (Emese Halka). Elle fut précédée par ses sœurs Jeanne Casault, Rachelle Mair et son frère Michel Casault.

Elle avait une place très spéciale dans son cœur pour Creslin Johnson, Nathaniel Sivret, Matthew Lauzon, Corey Stone, Cyndi Masson, Katie Kamara, Céleste Chevrier et leurs enfants. Elle aimait beaucoup ses cousins, cousines, neveux et nièces ainsi que ses nombreux ami(e)s et voisin(e)s qu’elle chérissait tant.

Un remerciement spécial à ses meilleures amies, Suzanne Robinson, Jeanne Young et Carole Morin. Aussi à ses amis à l’aqua fitness et au bingo au 200 Lafontaine.

Denise s’est dévouée avec amour pendant 24 ans dans son rôle de parent d’accueil. Vos témoignages de sympathie peuvent se traduire par un don à la Fondation de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa www.cafott.ca ainsi qu’à la Fondation canadienne de fibrose pulmonaire www.cpff.ca

Denise était aimée et chérie par beaucoup de personnes et nous vous remercions beaucoup.

La célébration de vie sera remise à une date ultérieure.

Suite à son long combat, Denise est décédée de fibrose pulmonaire.

La famille désire remercier les équipes de l’hôpital d’Ottawa-campus Général 6NW et les soins intensifs à l’hôpital Montfort pour les bons soins et compassion.

To plant a tree in memory of Denise Halka , please visit Tribute Store

0 THOUGHTS ON "OBITUARIES"
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
© 2021 Complexe Funéraire Héritage. All rights reserved.

about banner
Denise Halka

Share / Subscribe to this tribute

In Memory of Denise Halka

It is with great sadness that we mourn the loss of Mrs. Denise Halka (née Casault) who passed away peacefully on April 21, 2020, in Ottawa at the age of 76. Beloved wife and best friend of William (Bill) Halka. She was the daughter of the late Marcel Casault and the late Irene Lefebvre.

Loving mother to her children Christine (Bernard Laberge), Kevin (Lucie Hébert) and Bruce (Darlene Sharpe). Adoring grandmother to Sandra, Geneviève, Isabelle, Nathan, Jakob, Joshua and Mackenzie. She will also be immensely missed by her brothers, René (Louise), Pierre (Lisette Fournier), André (Diane) and sisters Lyse (Richard Brunet), Ghislaine (Denis Charette). She will also be fondly remembered by her sister-in-law Susan (William O’Leary) and brother-in-law Richard (Emese Halka). Predeceased by her sisters Jeanne Casault, Rachelle Mair and brother Michel Casault.

She also held a special place in her heart for Creslin Johnson, Nathaniel Sivret, Matthew Lauzon, Corey Stone, Cyndi Masson, Katie Kamara, Céleste Chevrier and their children. She loved her cousins, nephews, nieces, friends and neighbours whom she cherished very much.

A special thanks to her best friends, Suzanne Robinson, Jeanne Young and Carole Morin. Also her friends at aqua fitness and bingo at 200 Lafontaine.

Denise enjoyed being a foster parent to many children over 24 years.
Donations can be made to The Children’s Aid Foundation of Ottawa
www.cafott.ca and also to the Canadian Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation (CPFF) www.cpff.ca

Denise was loved and cherished by so many people and we thank you, named and unnamed.

A celebration of Life will be held at a later date.

After a long battle, Denise passed away with Lung Fibrosis.

The family wishes to thank the staff at the Ottawa hospital- General campus 6NW and the staff in ICU at the Montfort hospital for their caring and compassion.

To plant a tree in memory of Denise Halka , please visit Tribute Store

0 THOUGHTS ON "OBITUARIES"
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
© 2021 Heritage Funeral Complex. All rights reserved.